Frustrated but delighted to find this forum

nanowiz

Reaction score
I have been wearing hearing aids for over 5 years and my hearing continued to decline with tinnitus blaring in the mornings. Just finished a 45 day trail with Oticon Real and now trying Phonak Audeo Lumity instead. Frustrated that after many fitting sessions with my audiologist, I am still having trouble understanding speech with the new hearing aids giving me not much improvement over my old Oticon OPN miniRites. I am an engineer and wanted to play with the settings myself. So delighted to find this forum with great information. So far, I have purchased the Noahlink Wireless and got it working with Phonak's Target 9.0 software. Looking forward to see if I can do a better job than my audiologist.

PVC, thank you for posting all these great info. Just want to get your feedback with my situation. Here is the audiogram from my audiologist...
HearingTest_2023-06-12.jpg
I noted that the Bone Loss data is missing for the left side. My audiologist responded that it is not needed as the right BL is very close to the audio loss. What do you think. The Target software kept complaining about it and want to do a rebalance. Not sure what that is.