New profile posts

We are a team of Hearing Industry professionals backed by an ENT doctor. Our experience throughout our 30 years in the Medical hearing world has landed us here in Palm Bay, Florida bringing our nationwide (and local) community a different hearing aid shopping experience.
Hi! This is my first time here.
Please specify the type and pinout of the programming cable for my Microtech Summit IQ I1600 BTE 13 PWRPLS CHMP.
Hi Mutleymarsh and Welcome :)
What model hearing aids are you wearing? Have you installed the fitting software yet?
M
Mutleymarsh
It's the Widex RIC D10 FS-M just awaiting batteries then ill see what I can get out of it.
M
Mutleymarsh
Have you ever managed to track down the Aura:Fit AudioNova version of the software, its used by Boots in the UK and none of the other Aura:fit versions recognise the |Boots AudoNova versions of their HA's
pvc
pvc
No, I have not.
Blue thinks that it will be "trivial" to reverse engineer the MyPhonak (Junior) apps

Is he wrong?
let's find out
Blue
Blue
Note that this is a bitmask, and since this code is decompiled, it shows as decimal, the RAW bitmask itself, however, would be:
Code:
Or in hex:
Code:
0x282

Edit: my mistake, not a bitmask, but rather, the manufacturer ID must be
Code:
0x282
Blue
Blue
I'll probably write up the rest of this on GH tbh...
Blue
Blue
Me when noble manufacturer data and android manufacturer data are reversed what the heck
M
Can you please tell me how to go about getting free hearing aid batteries?
Not sure how this forum works, so I'll ask my question again here. I'm looking for a download of programming software for Phonak Bolero aids. I have Exelia Art aids and program using a Hi-Pro, but the software does not recognize Bolero.
Alex
Alex
I've read that the Target software may work with Bolero aids, and you can buy them on Ebay (saw one recently). There's also iCube to consider.