Change in gain settings on first connect to Genie2

nanowiz

Reaction score
I have a pair of Oticon OPN 1 that were recent adjusted by my audiologist. Now I am just starting to learn how to DIY using Genie2 on my PC. The first time I got the HAs connected through my NOAHlink Wireless, I imported the existing settings. But I found them to be very different to the screenshot of the settings the audiologist gave me. Just wondering if anyone can help me sort this out as to what I did wrong. The audiologist had the opening in the mold set to large (2.4mm). I measured it to be 1.4mm so I set it to small in my PC. But changing it back to large did not make any difference in these numbers.

Also, my graphs do not have the red and blue shaded regions. Are those the result of the feedback test which is not stored in the hearing aids?

Any help is greatly appreciated. Here are the Fitting Gains chart and numbers...

What I see on my PC:
My Gains.png

What my audiologist gave me:
Audiologist's Gains.png

I just found an interesting phenomena. After I imported the setting in the hearing aids observing the changed settings, I saved it only to the database and exit. The next time, I opened this session without connecting my hearing aids. When I look at the numbers, they are identical to what my audiologist gave me. Can anyone help explain what is going on?

Import is for clients. There is no Import feature for you hearing aid settings. Perhaps you are using the term Import in a general sense?

Your last comment about the interesting phenomena seems like you have accomplished the DIY School Hearing Aids document (02 How to Program your Hearing Aids) Step 4 – Save your Original Professional Settings (if any). That's an important Step4 because now your hearing aid settings and your database settings should be the same. And, those settings are saved in the first database Session. Note that (in the future) you will have to click an expansion arrow ">" to see multiple sessions.