Interviews for Individuals with Hearing Aids

c234ever

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a student looking to interview a few individuals about their experience with hearing aids. The interview is only a few questions and can be done completely over the internet via email or even on this forum if you choose. I would greatly appreciate anyone willing to help, thanks in advance. :)

Thank you so much for you help! Here are the questions:

1. How long have you worn your hearing aids?
2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?
3. How long do you wear your hearing aids each day?
4. Do you feel like you get benefit from your hearing aids?
5. What complaints do you have about your hearing aids?
6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do?
7. Did you get your hearing aids from an audiologist or a hearing aid dealer?

My current ones? Since Q4 2006. If you mean how long I have been wearing hearing aids in general I think it went back as early as kindergarten, but I don't have a strong childhood memory of which year exactly.

2. For how long before you got your hearing aids did you suspect you had a hearing loss?
I've had several hearing aids, I assume you mean with this question is the first ones. In that case I think it was maybe a year or two as an infant.

Most of the day, except in conditions that don't require them or when I don't want to hear. Like swimming, biking, showering, etc. So factoring sleeping schedule I'd say a good 1/2 of the day at minimum?

Yes, if I don't wear them then I'm medically classified deaf.

The current ones are digital and do not have a volume control, and programming requires going to the audiologist.

6. Do you feel like your hearing aids have lived up to what your audiologist or hearing aid dealer told you they would do?